Loading...

Table of Content

    25 October 2016, Volume 3 Issue 5 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
     Global Strength Analysis of Offshore Spar Platforms Based on a Unified-Integrated Software System
    LI Hua-xiang
    2016, 3 (5):  269-280. 
    Abstract ( 252 )   PDF (6440KB) ( 64 )  
     This paper aims at the development of a unified-integrated software system for the engineering design of offshore spar platforms, which can implement the chain-work, i.e., hull design, analysis, and code verification. By means of computer aided engineering (CAE), the chain-work of the engineering design of offshore platforms can be automatically carried out. Then, based on the integrated software system, the global strength of a truss spar platform is analyzed. The analysis involves parametric finite element modeling, mapping of hydrodynamic loads to structural models, finite element analysis, yielding strength verification, and buckling calculation and verification. The results indicate that the most dangerous part of a truss spar platform under the condition of operation load cases comes from the intersections of hard tank-truss and soft tank-truss.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Several Points to Be Considered for Structural Design of Offshore Semi-Submersible Platform
    CHEN Wen-li, LI Hong-tao, DENG Xian-feng
    2016, 3 (5):  281-286. 
    Abstract ( 294 )   PDF (3539KB) ( 101 )  
     The critical factors controlling structural design of semi-submersible platform are structural categories and design principles, norm formula scantlings design, global structural strength design, local structural strength design and tank structural design, etc., which are studied in this paper. The design methods and requirements can refer to the rules and standards of relevant classification society. The structural design process for semi-submersible platform is also summarized accordingly. This research has certain guiding significance for the structural design of semi-submersible platform.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Effect of Buoyancy Modules’ Bending Stiffness Behavior on Flexible Riser in Shallow Water
    ZOU Ke, CHEN Jin-long, YUAN Zhen-qin
    2016, 3 (5):  287-291. 
    Abstract ( 256 )   PDF (2926KB) ( 72 )  
     With the development of flexible pipe, the effect of bending stiffness of accessories and equipment on flexible riser has become current research focus. Based on 8 inch (1 inch ≈ 2.54 cm) flexible pipe, considering the nonlinear stiffness coupling buoyancy module with flexible pipe, we establish steep wave riser model in shallow water. Simulation is carried out using time domain analysis method in OrcaFlex software for flexible risers tension and curvature. The results are compared with another model ignoring the coupling bending stiffness. It is shown that the effect of bending stiffness is little on maximum tension result; however, the effect of bending stiffenss is more significant on the maximum curvature. More accurate results of riser configuration analysis can be obtained by considering the bending stiffness of buoyancy module riser.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Analysis on the Application and Key Operating Problems of Heat Medium System in FPSO
    ZHANG Rong
    2016, 3 (5):  292-296. 
    Abstract ( 198 )   PDF (3037KB) ( 80 )  
     Floating production storage and offloading unit (FPSO) is a collection of oil and gas production, storage, transmission, as well as living and power in an offshore oil and gas processing large facility. It is now the mainstream of the offshore oil and gas field development. Heating medium system is a closed system, in which the heating medium running in independent closed pipeline has the function of heat exchange. Heating medium system, with its safety, high efficiency, energy saving, etc., is widely used in FPSO. By analyzing the composition, working principle, control system, operating key issues and common failure solution of heating medium system used in FPSO, we hope to provide some support to the actual production.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Study on the High Pressure Oil Return of Subsea Christmas Tree Hydraulic Control System
    WANG Xi, ZUO Xin, MA Tian-ran, YE Tian-yuan, WANG Feng, LIU Hai-jun
    2016, 3 (5):  297-304. 
    Abstract ( 322 )   PDF (4034KB) ( 113 )  
     Subsea hydraulic actuator is the power unit in the hydraulic oil and gas production, which is controlled by the subsea hydraulic system. The subsea actuators and valves are influenced by the subsea hydraulic system. We introduce the hydraulic system and the subsea control module (SCM) hydraulic systems, model the return pressure in the high pressure return line, and use the SimulationX software to perform dynamic simulation. Analysis and comparative study on the simulation results verify the control system, as well as the feasibility of the simulation. This research can provide reference for the investigation of deepwater hydraulic control systems.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Installation Technology of New-Type Hydraulic Adjustable Manifold within 100-m Water Depth
    CUI Ning, CAO Chen-lei, GAO Chao, HUANG Xiu-long
    2016, 3 (5):  305-309. 
    Abstract ( 174 )   PDF (2857KB) ( 52 )  
     In recent years, subsea manifold has been widely researched and applied as an important equipment for oilfield development. Also, more and more existing subsea manifolds should be replaced due to aging, external damage and so on. In order to reduce the number of subsea flange connections, a new-type hydraulic adjustable manifold is used to connect with pipeline directly in Yacheng 13-1 gas field project. Using the practical application of the project, the installation technology of the new-type hydraulic adjustable manifold is introduced. This research will also serve as reference in following subsea new-type manifold installation.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Discussion on Matching Design Procedure and Process to Integration Construction
    HAO Meng-jiang
    2016, 3 (5):  310-314. 
    Abstract ( 179 )   PDF (3143KB) ( 66 )  
     In the field of offshore engineering, integration construction technology can save manpower, construction sites and machines etc., so as to speed up the production efficiency, reduce production costs, and improve product quality. If the design procedure and process could match the integration construction technology, then we can promote the implementation of the integration construction through optimizing the design procedure and process. According to the design characteristics and perspective of promoting construction integration, some optimization methods for the design procedureand process are put forward, so as to solve the restricting factors of the integration construction.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Usage of Polyester Rope in Deepwater Mooring System
    FENG Li-mei
    2016, 3 (5):  315-319. 
    Abstract ( 461 )   PDF (2937KB) ( 130 )  
     Polyester rope has been put into usage as part of mooring lines for two decades around the world. As the offshore oil and gas development in the South China Sea goes deeper and deeper, polyester rope will be widely used sooner or later. The history, composition, production process of polyester rope, as well as characteristics and specific requirements during engineering, installation and maintenance of polyester rope are described. The differences between polyester rope and wire rope mooring system design are also listed. The re-tension issues during maintenance should be discussed further if the polyester rope is planned to be used in the South China Sea. This work can provide some guidance for the usage of polyester rope in the South China Sea.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Abnormal High Temperature Troubleshooting Analysis of One Cylinder in Crude Oil Engine MAK 12V32
    WANG Ya-nan, ZHANG Min, ZHAO Lei
    2016, 3 (5):  320-322. 
    Abstract ( 161 )   PDF (1814KB) ( 64 )  
     Abnormal high temperature trouble happened in one cylinder of the diesel engine MAK 12V32 on a certain subsea platform in the South China Sea during the commissioning phase. Through the troubleshooting analysis of the data of crude oil engine operation, it is found that the Cyl7 exhaust temperature is too high. Then analysis of the reasons for the high temperature trouble of the exhaust gas by the comparison of pressure curve of each cylinder by using the electronic explosion pressure gauge has found that the pressure in the cylinder Cyl7 rises too slowly and the ignition is delayed. Further inspection shows that ablation phenomenon does exist in the exhaust valve itself, which can explain why the pressure curve is abnormal. Based on the above analysis, suggestions are given to avoid the ablation of exhaust valve caused by using high sulfur fuel.
    Related Articles | Metrics
     Development and Application of Cable Laying Route Optimization Software in Offshore Oil Platform
    HUANG Tai-an, WANG Jia, ZHANG Xiao-gang, XING Lan-chang, JIA Ming-xin, JIANG Xiao-hua, LI Yu-ming
    2016, 3 (5):  323-330. 
    Abstract ( 274 )   PDF (3806KB) ( 68 )  
     In the construction of offshore oil platform, the precise positioning of cable laying route and material control is always a big challenge. To slove this problem, we can realize the cable precut on the basis of accurate calculation of cable laying route and construction length in three-dimensional (3D) model. By making secondary development based on the principle of the nodes of the cable path and PDMS, we develop the cable laying route optimization software. It uses the efficient algorithm at key nodes to make automatic cable layout, so that we can accurately calculate the cable length, effectively improve the cable route laying efficiency and save the cable material cost.
    Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...

当期目录

    2016年, 第3卷, 第5期 刊出日期:2016-10-25 上一期    下一期
    全选选: 隐藏/显示图片
    专栏:深海浮式平台关键技术研究
    基于一体化集成软件系统的海洋立柱式平台总体结构强度分析
    李华祥
    2016 (5):  269-280. 
    摘要 ( 231 )   PDF(6440KB) ( 63 )  
    将海洋立柱式平台工程设计的船体设计、分析计算、规范校核流程工作,集成到一体化集成软件系统中。借助计算机辅助设计功能,自动完成海洋平台工程设计的所有流程工作。基于该一体化集成软件系统,对海洋桁架立柱式平台的总体强度进行分析计算,自动完成桁架型立柱式平台有限元参数化建模、水动力载荷结构映射、有限元分析计算、屈服强度规范校核、屈曲强度计算与规范校核等流程工作。计算结果显示,对于在位工况条件,桁架立柱式平台结构的最薄弱环节是硬舱与桁架、软舱与桁架的交接处。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    海洋半潜式平台结构设计的若干考虑
    陈文礼, 李红涛, 邓贤锋
    2016 (5):  281-286. 
    摘要 ( 263 )   PDF(3539KB) ( 91 )  
    主要对构件分类及构件设计原则、构件尺寸的规范公式设计、总体结构强度、局部结构强度以及液舱结构设计等几个控制半潜式平台结构设计的关键因素进行了分析和研究,结合相关船级社的规范给出了设计方法,并归纳总结了半潜式平台结构设计的一般流程。对半潜式平台的结构设计具有一定的指导意义。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    浮筒段刚度对浅水柔性立管力学行为的影响分析
    邹科, 陈金龙, 袁振钦
    2016 (5):  287-291. 
    摘要 ( 239 )   PDF(2926KB) ( 70 )  
    随着柔性管道的发展,附件装备的刚度对柔性立管线型的影响逐渐成为研究的热点。基于8英寸(1英寸≈2.54cm)立管,考虑浮筒与柔性管道耦合作用下的非线性刚度,建立浅水陡波形立管分析模型,利用OrcaFlex软件对柔性立管的张力和曲率进行时域分析,并与不考虑浮筒耦合的模型结果进行对比。结果表明浮筒的弯曲刚度对立管线型最大张力结果的影响很小,但对最大曲率的影响比较显著。考虑浮筒弯曲刚度的立管线型分析得到的结果更为准确。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    海洋油气勘探开发技术与装备
    热介质系统在FPSO上的应用及运行关键问题分析
    张荣
    2016 (5):  292-296. 
    摘要 ( 187 )   PDF(3037KB) ( 72 )  
    浮式生产储卸装置(FPSO)是集油气生产、储存、外输及生活、动力于一体的海上油气处理大型设施,目前是海上油气田开发的主流方式。热介质系统是一套密闭系统,热介质运行在独立封闭的管路中,在FPSO上的主要作用是与用户交换热能。热介质系统以其安全、高效、节能等特点在FPSO上获得广泛应用。通过对热介质系统组成、工作原理、控制系统、运行的关键问题和常见故障的分析及解决方案进行分析,为实际生产提供一定的支持。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    水下采油树液压系统高压回油压力分析
    王鑫, 左信, 马恬然, 叶天源, 王锋, 刘海军
    2016 (5):  297-304. 
    摘要 ( 306 )   PDF(4034KB) ( 103 )  
    水下液压执行机构是海洋油气生产过程中的动力部件,该机构由水下液压系统控制。液压系统的设计影响水下阀门及执行机构的开启和关闭。针对水下液压系统的组成及原理进行分析,通过对水下控制模块(SCM)内部液压原理的计算,得出水下液压系统高压回油过程中的压力变化规律,建立了水深及单向阀的水下液压系统回油管线压力模型,并且采用SimulationX软件进行动态仿真。通过分析和比较仿真结果,从理论上验证了该控制系统的正确性及仿真的可行性,为研究深水液压控制系统提供了参考依据。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    百米水深新型液压调节阀组安装技术
    崔宁, 曹晨磊, 高超, 黄秀龙
    2016 (5):  305-309. 
    摘要 ( 156 )   PDF(2857KB) ( 49 )  
    近年来,水下阀组作为油田开发中一种重要的海底装置被广泛研究和应用,同时现有水下阀组由于老化、外力破坏等原因需要更换的事件也不断发生。崖城13-1气田项目新阀组安装时,为了减少水下法兰连接数量,采用了一种新型液压调节阀组直接与海管组对。结合该项目实际应用,对百米水深新型液压调节阀组安装技术进行介绍,为日后海洋工程水下新型阀组安装提供参考。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    海洋工程装备制造材料与设计技术
    一体化建造所需的设计工序工艺匹配探讨
    郝孟江
    2016 (5):  310-314. 
    摘要 ( 162 )   PDF(3143KB) ( 62 )  
    在海洋工程领域,采用建造一体化可以节省施工人力、场地以及生产机具等资源,从而达到提高生产效率、降低生产成本、提升产品质量的目的。通过优化设计过程中的工序及工艺,实现设计工序及工艺与一体化建造方法的匹配,可促进一体化建造的实施。根据专业设计的特点,从促进建造一体化的角度出发,提出了诸多优化设计工序及工艺的方法,从而可以避免设计过程对一体化建造的制约。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    聚酯缆在深水系泊系统中的应用
    冯丽梅
    2016 (5):  315-319. 
    摘要 ( 428 )   PDF(2937KB) ( 120 )  
    聚酯缆在国外深水系泊系统已有近二十年应用历史,随着我国海上油气开发逐渐步入深水,聚酯缆系泊系统应用前景广阔。首先介绍聚酯缆的应用历史、聚酯缆基本构成及生产工艺,然后阐述了聚酯缆特性及其在设计、施工、维保上的特殊要求,对比聚酯缆和钢缆的差异,引出聚酯缆在南中国海首次应用需注意的问题,对我国南海油气开发有一定的借鉴意义。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    MAK 12V32原油主机单缸异常高温故障排查浅析
    王亚楠, 张敏, 赵磊
    2016 (5):  320-322. 
    摘要 ( 153 )   PDF(1814KB) ( 62 )  
    南海某平台MAK 12V32原油主机调试阶段燃烧含硫燃料发生排气高温故障。使用电子爆压表监测比对各气缸压力曲线对造成排气高温故障的原因进行分析发现Cyl7缸内压力存在升压缓慢、发火时间晚等异常现象。分析排查发现Cyl7排气门存在烧蚀现象,这也解释了压力曲线异常的原因。基于上述分析结果,对如何避免因使用高含硫燃料造成排气门烧蚀现象的发生给出了建议。
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    海洋工程自动化
    海洋石油平台电缆敷设优化设计软件的开发及应用
    黄太安, 王佳, 张小钢, 邢兰昌, 贾明鑫, 蒋小华, 李玉明
    2016 (5):  323-330. 
    摘要 ( 257 )   PDF(3806KB) ( 65 )  
    海洋石油平台建造过程中,电缆敷设路径的精确定位和电缆材料的精确控制一直是一个难点。结合三维模型精确计算出电缆敷设路径及长度,在此基础上实现电缆预裁,无疑是解决该难点的有效方法。电缆敷设优化软件利用电缆路径的节点原理,基于PDMS平台进行二次开发,通过高效算法在关键节点自动进行电缆排布,能够准确计算出电缆长度,有效提高电缆路径敷设效率,节省电缆材料成本。
    相关文章 | 计量指标